Call me crazy, but seems to me we ought to take a closer look at this issue before jumping whole hog on one side or the other.

We have internet Freedom on one side of the fence and Creative freedom on the other. Is that an accurate depiction?

If I make a $billion movie, and within 4 days of release it is in 24 languages all over the world … Is this not an infringement of MY rights to own my work and do with it as I choose? Surely something more must be done to protect the creative properties online. Perhaps, these bills just go too far? I have not read them, but that is my “feeling.” Once again, we seem to be back at the age-old question:

FREEDOM or SECURITY?

“These bills, PIPA (Protect Intellectual Property Act) and SOPA (Stop Online Piracy Act) have the noble goal of attempting to eliminate the theft of copyright. They propose to do this however, in a manner which will fundamentally break the internet. Imagine a world where Youtube was banned, Minecraft was stopped because a fan made a character out of blocks which loosely resembles a movie star, or ModDB.com closed because someone from the community posted something inappropriate.” READ MORE

COMMENTS???

