Whatever lies ahead this year, there are no secrets or surprises to the Master Designer, God! He knows!

11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. 12 Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. 13 And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you, says the LORD, and I will bring you back from your captivity; I will gather you from all the nations and from all the places where I have driven you, says the LORD, and I will bring you to the place from which I cause you to be carried away captive. Jeremiah 29: 11-14

One of the most liberating concepts in my life was apprehending that God really does love me (and you), blemishes and all. The hard part was when I realized nothing was hidden from God. All my secrets, all my plans, all my most personal dreams all were/are known by Him. All my strengths AND weaknesses, all my kindnesses and grumps are open to Him. I cannot surprise Him! Ah … I can relax! He knows me, and He still loves me.

Now to you, the reader, that may seem to chore. I can’t be THAT bad, right? (evil grin) I’m no different than YOU! When I was younger, I had a heck of a MOUTH! Not just cussing, mind you, but vile and … almost “liberal” sounding! I was mean and VERY judgmental. Self-righteous! Then I got stuck in a bad marriage. That cured most of those. I worked to save my marriage … to no avail. God was not surprised. He carried me through the transition, and set me once again on my feet.

10 “Hear the word of the LORD, you nations;
proclaim it in distant coastlands:
‘He who scattered Israel will gather them
and will watch over his flock like a shepherd.’
11 For the LORD will deliver Jacob
and redeem them from the hand of those stronger than they.
Jeremiah 31: 10-11

This year will be a defining year for our nation. Not only are most of us unsure about the direction the nation will choose, but simultaneously, our history is also being expunged and rewritten with an agenda that only slightly resembles the TRUTH. Will WE-the-PEOPLE rise to the occasion, take back the nation and restore “common sense”? Will we choose someone who will work to balance the federal budget, cap spending, de-regulate business, stabilize the Middle East, even the trading floor, and cut taxes across the board? Or will we choose Obama, again with all his lies, class warfare, and rewriting of the US Constitution? God knows!

I’m not saying there’s no need for us to do our part. Just the opposite! The more people involved in the free election process that millions of Americans fought and died to appropriate. Typically, voter turnout in a presidential election year hovers around 50% of potential voters. What about the other 50%? Don’t care? Too busy? Dismissive? We all know what happens when good people do nothing … right? Look around!

How important is your freedom?

